HOME   |   COMMUNITY   |   TRAINING   |   BATTLES   |   DUELS   |   CAMPAIGNS   |   HELP      
Click above links for MAIN menus, mouse-over for sub-menus.30 APR 2024 02:13  
ShoutBox
PLEASE VOTE at
MPOGD & TWG

WoL Membership

SiteMap

free counters

W
A
R
O
N
L
I
N
E
:

M
E
S
S
A
G
E

B
O
A
R
D

R
E
P
L
I
E
S
Who's Online : 0 (0)
Active : 3 (3)

refresh
Back To Strategy & Tactics   |   Return To Forums
Forum : Strategy & Tactics
1 2   >>
AuthorTopic : Strategies in duels and campaigns
BlacK Angel of KhaoS
Joined 26/09/2006

Posted : Sunday, 24 December 2006 - 02:50

I'm new to duels and campaigns. Neb, Shadowwalker, and Hack and Slash Chickie has been helping me but im always open to new ideas. Can yall help a rookie out?

darkguy00000
Joined 11/04/2006

Posted : Sunday, 24 December 2006 - 03:45

I'm no expert buuutt...

For the first few turns you want to build up a decent ecomony, research crucial techs, and starting to produce an army.

During you time you want to NAP with at least one neighbour, and decide which way you are going to attack.

Carry out your attacks... well, you can't really publish a tutorial for it, but watch out for RPS and aim at the opponents' range. Also look out for chances to ZoC the opponent, especially if you have a good deal less stacks than your opponent and cannot protect your range effectively. Look to give battle on favourable terrain, and always on favourable hex setups.

When defending, remember to use every advantage available and try to hold out if outright victory is impossible, as when defending your reinforcements are closer to the battlefield than the opponents'.

Now if I followed this, I'd be a better player .

BlacK Angel of KhaoS
Joined 26/09/2006

Posted : Tuesday, 26 December 2006 - 04:35

thanks man. if anybody have anything to add feel free to add.

Mog DoC
Joined 5/02/2004

Posted : Tuesday, 26 December 2006 - 05:59